Morus Maxine Sianipar


Local Autonomy is a command of the 1945 Constitution and it is therefore implemented in the positive laws and regulations, such as Law No. 22/1999 regarding Local Autonomy, which has been amended by Law No. 32/2004, and the last amendment is Law No. 9/2015. Local region is given an authority to cultivate and develop their region. One of the authorities given by the law is the management of the Port (Harbor) which was then implemented by the local government in a local regulation.    The Local Regulation which has been passed by the Local Parliament, such as Cilegon Local Regulation No. 1/2001, in one of its article terminate the (private) Contracts which have been existed, and still exist, prior to the local regulation. The Contract as referred to in the local regulations was made based on Law No. 21/1992 regarding Shipping. Matters pertaining to contract or agreement, including this termination issue, is regulated under the Book of Civil Law which in Dutch is known as “Burgerlijk Wetboek”. There is a distinction between Civil Law and Public Law (where the Local Autonomy is operated). Public Law works on the area of public administrative whereby the Civil Law (or Contract Law) is more to the relationship between parties in business. Especially on the termination of Contract, with the principle of pacta sunt servanda or the party autonomy, laissez faire, it is by the agreement of both parties or (alternatively) by the decision of the Court. In the Autonomy Law, judicial power is not delegated to the Local Authority. Local government seemed has performed beyond the scope of its given power/authority, or not in accordance with its function or in excess of the legal power, nevertheless, in general there is a deviation of the government’s power performance. This however in administration law is called   “abuse of power” or “detourment de pouvoir”. 


Keyword: Contract, Abuse of Power, Local Autonomy

Full Text:

Hlm. 64-79


Koentjoro, Diana Halim, 2004, Hukum Administrasi Negara, Bogor: Ghalia Indonesia

Muljadi, Kartini dan Gunawan Widjaja, 2003, Perikatan Yang Lahir dari Perjanjian, Jakarta: PT. Raja Grafindo Persada

Syahrani, Riduan, 2006, Seluk Beluk dan Asas-Asas Hukum Perdata, Bandung: PT. Alumni

H.R. Ridwan, 2007, Hukum Adminstrasi Negara, Jakarta: PT. Raja Grafindo Persada

Utrecht dan E/Moh. Saleh Djindang, 1982, Pengantar dalam Hukum Indonesia, Jakarta: Penerbit PT. Ichtiar Baru/Sinar Harapan

Undang-Undang No. 2 Tahun 2004 tentang Kekuasaan Kehakiman, LN No. 9 Tahun 2004, TLN No. 4359

Undang-Undang No. 5 Tahun 1986 tentang Peradilan Tata Usaha Negara, LN No.77, Tahun 1986, TLN No. 344

Undang-Undang No. 21 Tahun 1992 tentang Pelayaran, LN No.98, Tahun 1992, TLN No. 3493

Undang-Undang No. 1 Tahun 1995 tentang Perseroan Terbatas, LN No.13, Tahun 1995 TLN No. 3587

Undang-Undang No. 22 Tahun 1999 tentang Pemerintahan Daerah, LN No.60, Tahun 1999, TLN No. 3839

Undang-Undang No. 32 Tahun 2004 tentang Pemerintahan Daerah, LN No.125, Tahun 2004, TLN No. 4437

Undang-Undang No. 19 Tahun 2003 tentang Badan Usaha Milik Negara, LN No.70, Tahun 2003, TLN No. 4297

Undang-Undang No. 25 Tahun 2007 tentang Penanaman Modal, LN No.64, Tahun 2007, TLN No. 4724

Kitab Undang-Undang Hukum Perdata (Burgerlijk Wetbook), diterjemahkan oleh R.Subekti dan R.Tjitrosudibio, 1982, Cet.Ke-6 Jakarta: Pradnya Paramita

Peraturan Pemerintah No. 70 Tahun 1996 tentang Kepelabuhanan, LN No.107 Tahun 1996, TLN No. 3631

Peraturan Pemerintah No. 25 Tahun 2000 tentang Kewenangan Pemerintah Pusat dan Kewenangan Propinsi Sebagai Otonom, LN No.54 Tahun 2000, TLN No. 3952

Peraturan Pemerintah No. 56 Tahun 1991 tentang Pengalihan Bentuk Perusahaan Umum (Perum) Pelabuhan I Menjadi Perusahaan Perseroan (Persero), LN No.74 Tahun 1991, TLN No.

Peraturan Pemerintah No. 57 Tahun 1991 tentang Pengalihan Bentuk Perusahaan Umum (Perum) Pelabuhan II Menjadi Perusahaan Perseroan (Persero),, LN No.75 Tahun 1991, TLN No.

Peraturan Pemerintah No. 586 Tahun 1991, tentang Pengalihan Bentuk Perusahaan Umum (Perum) Pelabuhan III Menjadi Perusahaan Perseroan (Persero), LN No.76 Tahun 1991, TLN No.

Keputusan Menteri Dalam Negeri No.112 Tahun 2003 tentang Pembatalan Peraturan Daerah Kota Cilegon No. 1 Tahun 2001 tentang Kepelabuhan di Kota Cilegon, tanggal 4 Nopember 2003

Peraturan Daerah Kota Cilegon No. 1 Tahun 2001 tentang Kepelabuhanan di Kota Cilegon, Lembaran Daerah Kota Cilegon No. 45 Tahun 2001 Seri D.

Putusan Mahkamah Agung No. 21 P/HUM/2003, tanggal 28 Juli 2005


  • There are currently no refbacks.

ISSN 2477-8176 (Cetak)

ISSN 2548-5989 (Online)